Pausing in Procrastination

It would be a gross misrepresentation if I implied that being a spiritual girl in the physical world is all roses, sunshine, and rainbows, or that the path is always made obvious or easy. None of this is true. Some days I am as mired in place as if I have stepped into hardening cement. In the midst of feeling sorry for myself (and sometimes defeated before even trying), the universe in its infinite wisdom sends messages to encourage and bolster me and push me out of complacency. Suddenly, appropriate messages arrive from everywhere . . . on Facebook, or the TV, or a passage in a book, or an encouraging word from my daughter. After wallowing a bit more (and feeling silly for doing so), I put a tentative toe on my path and do something to move forward, even if it is simply to write a blog entry. Namaste!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

